PLAITING PRACTISE

So, I’ve not posted recently. No, don’t get offended, its nothing personal! In fact, it’s not you, it’s my laptop; I had three pre-written posts that I was just getting photos for that mysteriously deleted. As a result, I was put out, and, like the toddler I am in my soul, I threw a tantrum and got into a huff with my laptop these past weeks.

I’m getting over it. Kind of.

Anyway, whilst I bring myself to re-write those posts, here is my practise plaiting. That’s a lie; Here’s my ‘I don’t want to pull her mane because I feel mean doing it so lets trial ways I can get out of doing it’ plaits.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
attempt #1
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
attempt #1
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
attempt #1

The first is me trying to get away with plaits using long, messy, un-pulled mane. The result; golf ball plaits in her mane. I gave up with that pretty quick!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
attempt #2

The second is a cheats plait because I was planning on entering a dressage competition that weekend (didn’t go in the end because I realised I can’t do dressage!!) and I was thinking what other respectable plait can I get away with? I used to do this on my old pony’s pulled mane, but it’s definitely easier to do it on a long one!

So, what have I learnt from this? That I can’t get away with not pulling Pixie’s mane this season! Also: when I grow up, I’m buying a native!

Until next time,

Sally

xxx

Leave a Reply

